Another book review!

I know, a review! *gasp* But well, I loved this series and want to immortalize it!

Elite Elements: Seven-Novel Cohesive Military Boxed Set by Jennifer Kacey, Heather Long, Sabrina York, Anna Alexander, Rebecca Royce, Aranna DeWylde, Virginia Nelson

elite-elements-cover(Isn’t this a pretty cover?)

I have been looking forward to this book seems like forever. There is some unfinished business. It is finally here!

I have had the opportunity to read a couple of the stories in ARC form.

Cesium’s Capture by Sabrina York – I don’t know how she does it, but Sabrina York does any story well. This was no exception. Lovely characters, good action, wonderful ending. Good job!

Vibranium’s Truth by Anna Alexander – Also loved this one. A little on the darker side with the characters, but they were so made for each other. Not sure about the ending yet. I am hoping that thread will be tied up with the rest of the book.

Because, yes, these were more like teasers to read the entire boxed set! It is definitely “cohesive.” I think even more so than the first two sets. But that is what I have so admired about this series. So many authors writing one continuous saga. Well done ladies!

I need to go read the rest of this now that I see it in my reader. I will get back to you.

(A few days later . . .)

I have now read the ENTIRE book. I do recommend that you read it that way. As an entire book – from cover to cover. It is most definitely the most “cohesive” of the Elite Warrior series. The various characters from all of the books are in and out of each of the stories. These ladies did an amazing job of bringing us an amazing story.

Since the characters of all the books are here, and reference is made to previous events, you may want to read Elite Metal and Elite Ghosts too. You will miss so much if you don’t. This entire series was awesome! Thank you ladies for a wonderful experience. So . . . will there be more?

elite-metal-coverelite-ghosts-cover

 

As I was reading Elite Elements, I was inspired to write the following which I chose not to include in my “official” review, but I will include here.

These warriors are the lost, the broken, the forgotten. They come from nowhere, have no one, have nothing. They have no life outside of the mission. They have lived this way for so long that they have no hope of anything else. They are what they are, have accepted their lot in life, and have no expectations of anything more. They are the mission.

These are the Elite Warriors. The Elite Elements group of warriors go beyond the Metal, beyond the Ghost. They have been the long game. They have been imbedded so deeply into the game they no longer know who they were. They are the mission.

Then there are the fallen angels that find them. They too are often lost, broken and forgotten. Often coming from nowhere, no one, and with nothing. They too have missions that leave them with little hope of life. They really don’t expect to live long, but before they go . . . They are the mission.

It almost breaks my heart to read these characters. Often presented in the darkest light, killers, arms dealers, flesh peddlers, the very dregs of society. They had a mission that needed completed. Get to Red Wolf and take him out.

Having them all find hope and life! What a beautiful way to get beyond the mission.

 

When I first reviewed Elite Metal I talked about The Avengers  because I had a sound track that played in my head – Holding Out for a Hero.  I have to tell you, it is still there. Even in their darkest moments, I found the Elite Warriors to be heroes. This book even had a “superman”. LOVE. IT.

So you valiant few who follow my meager blog, I so recommend that you read this entire series – in its entirety. It is AWESOME!

About Pansy Petal

I read - a lot! What about you?

Posted on February 22, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

