From the Crochet Hook

One of the things I wanted to do this year was share some of my crafting goodies.  Why do I procrastinate so much?  Question for another time I think.

So what do you think?

20160117_151701

Mr. and Mrs. Snowman with Junior and Sissy.  Aren’t they cute?  I had fun making them.  I actually liked them so well, they sat here on my table until just a couple of weeks ago.  Decided that since it was the first of May I really needed to put them away.

 

20160117_151848

There is also this group of winter friends.  A penguin, a polar bear, and a red-nosed reindeer.  The antlers are up in the shadows.  I am not known for quality photography.

 

20160117_151833

The beginning of the stuffed toy phase began with these cute Halloween creatures.  The corn candy is my favorite.  It was fun to make and is so cute.  The mummy had all those wraps but turned out okay. Frankenstein was kind of fun too.

 

When I got these kits, I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with them, but they looked like they would be fun to play with.  They were.  Now the questions is, do I want to keep them, sell them, or give them away?

Selling them would help the pocket book.  But then I have the issue of how would I send them?  I don’t drive.  I don’t have a car.  How do I get to the post office?  OR do I want to spend the extra $15.00 to have UPS come and pick them up.  Could I really add that much extra to the cost to make that a viable option?

See why I haven’t started selling my goodies?  So many questions and issues.  It is frustrating as well as a good excuse for procrastination.  Will work on that.

But, I have now put them out into the world.   Tell me what you think.

About Pansy Petal

I read - a lot! What about you?

Posted on May 20, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I think those are super adorable – that’s what I think!

    15 per package seems a little steep to me. What about, when out with friends or family, swinging by the post office and grabbing a bunch of those priority mail boxes that you can put together. I’m 97.3% sure that the post office has a service where they’ll pick them up after you pay the postage online.

  2. I love these! I had a book on how to make them which is strange since I don’t knit or crotchet. I was being very optimistic with that book purchase.

    The priority mail boxes run at a priority mail rate which could be $15 (because that’s a flat rate to ship anywhere) to some places that might be steep, to others, that might actually be okay. Reason being, you are shipping a package, not a letter. I would search about it online and see what you find. Call the customer service numbers for USPS, UPS, and FedEx. I’m sure you’re not the only person who works from home and does not have access to a post office.

Leave a Reply

